Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sonia Rykiel S/S 2011I can’t get over Sonia Rykiel. She is genius. She has reinvented a recurring theme for over 40 years. How many times can you show sweaters and stripes without getting bored? Who knows the answer? I’m not bored yet.

Jill Suart S/S 2011I love the neutral palet and ultra feminine ruffles in Jill Stuarts S/S line. I want all of it. I walked by the store in Soho today and just stared. It wasn’t open yet. But I will definitely be test driving some of these beautiful dresses. The ruffled dress doesn’t look as good on the model as it does in the ad, here.

Charles Anastase Fall 2011

from Style.com

Though I wasn’t very fond of his Spring collection I adore Charles Anastase’s Fall line. The textures and fabrics are so refreshing. I am especially fond of the rust-red jumpsuit with the high collar. I’ve been praying for longer legs since I saw it, and if a velvet jumpsuit isn’t a good enough reason I don’t know what is.

Tibi Fall 2011

from style.com

Amy Smilovic, designer for Tibi challenged herself to give the consumer a little something extra with a garment that would make them want to buy her design rather than a similar one from Zara for a fraction of the price. In my opinion she nailed it. The bright red romper is gorgeous and I loved the high ruffled neck; I doubt I could find a similar piece anywhere. My other favorite the high neck cream lace dress with a longer hemline is so pure. If you’re thinking I’m a grandma for liking it… you’re probably right. But look at the plunging deep V on the black and gold embroidered dress. It’s stunning and a little risqué, so I’m balancing it out. :]

