Tags

, ,

I received an email recently from a fellow student at FIT, Loreal Prystaj. She included a link to a “Self Portrait” competition site where her portfolio was being displayed as a submission. Usually I just run by these things because who has time to go look at pictures of people they don’t know and vote for them in a contest they’ve never heard of. For some reason I was intrigued and clicked on it. I’m really glad I did. I found beautiful photography, and from such a young woman. Makes me proud to say I’m an FIT student; I had no idea I was in the company of such talented young ladies. Below are photos from her blog
prystagnudes.blogspot.com, check it out! and vote for her portfolio at http://lorealprystaj.see.me/aw2011/grid , give 5 stars at the top of the page.








</a


Everything looks so fluid and weightless, I can’t get over how beautiful they are. I’m so jealous of anyone who can put themselves out for the sake of art. Prystaj is excellent at creating really bold yet feminine photography. Thought this song was fitting,

