Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So I haven’t been posting as much as I would like to, and it’s because I can barely find time to eat, sleep, or write my to-do list! (a task that obviously ranks above breathing and eating). Today, for example, was incredibly exciting! I attended the New York Times Editors Workshop where I got to mingle with top student editors from all over the country. It was an invaluable experience where I got to make contacts with great minds from the NYTimes and learn about the resources and internships available.
But that 9am – 4pm seminar would not be enough to fill up my day off, No No God forbid I allow a moment to myself. Instead of relaxing I went to the library to finish and submit five internship applications in hopes of catching up with the rest of the students at FIT who already snagged their dream internship this summer. And after today, I will be working 5 days straight, 8 hour shifts – did I mention my Spring Break starts tomorrow? Some break…
Wheww, Sorry for bitching. I am however happy to say that I will be going home,(South Carolina), for 4 days at the end of next week for Easter! Hopefully this will allow me some time to relax and keep my mind off internships, final projects, and the ever approaching newspaper deadlines. And while my mind has been in panic mode for the past few weeks, my fashion choices have remained steady. I didn’t have much time to edit them or make them extra fancy but here are some outfits I’ve worn in the past week or so including the dream outfit I put together and will wear to my Women’s Wear Daily internship interview!!

Tommy Hilfiger

TOMMY


Tommy Hilfiger

HEAD


Tommy Hilfiger

TO

Tommy Hilfiger

TOE

White button down with bowtie, under belted Jackie O dress and brown leather pumps! Perfection. I feel like a first lady when a where this outfit. :] And like the captions read I am literally in Tommy Hilfiger from head to toe.

I was just playing dress up in JCrew here. This was during my awesome ski vacation in Vermont with the one and only Valerie Kaczegowicz. But I did end up buying the dress and hat and then I supplemented the denim jacket with one from Tommy that I had my eye on.
JCREW

This outfit isn’t ground breaking or anything just something cute I wore to work. The top I have on under the blazer is what I’m so excited about. It’s 100% silk, but it’s made differently and it feels like a very soft, thin suede. It feels amazing and when worn without a belt is very flowy and shows a lot of movement. One of my new favorite pieces.


And lastly, I wore this outfit to meet with my internship counselor. I had to dress professionally which most people think of as pant suit or skirt, but not this gal. If I walked into a Vogue interview with a pantsuit, they’d pee their pants laughing. So I showed of my new women’s floppy bowtie (which is quickly becoming my favorite accessory) and popped some color with my belt and shoes. Pretty proud.

A Twist on Traditional

Who knows when I will have a free moment to post again but hopefully it will be within the next week. I have a beautiful dress from Free People coming in, it literally was made for me. It had to be. I’ll be sure to post photos of me frolicking in the grass and beaches of South Carolina, probably sunburned very badly. Since everyone else on the planet has already had their Spring Break I can’t say have a nice week off but.. what the heck have a great week anyways. And if you are one of my friends from SC I can’t wait to see you!!!!

Musical Contribution of the Week: Flight of the Conchords, something a little lighthearted in celebration of my week off!!

… talk about mind backward

