Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Home. Summerville, South Carolina. I never really appreciated it when I lived there, I was convinced I didn’t belong with trailer parks, rednecks, suburbs, and country music. I never focused on the grass, flowers, relentless sunlight, and pine trees. Not to mention the horses and geese that linger around my neighborhood. It really is beautiful. Visiting downtown Summerville with my sister on Easter gave me a lot of motivation to retire in SC. It’s so quaint and adorable. But don’t get me wrong, I still love New York City; and I did miss my little apartment when I was gone.
And as beautiful as Summerville was, and as sunburned as I am, I always forget that going home is in no way vacation. There is still cooking, cleaning, babysitting, and entertaining. Vacation involves being pampered. There is no stress on vacation. That aspect of visiting is bittersweet. I always want to see my family and it’s nice to get away from my school work, but it is replaced by other kinds of work and favors. So taking time off from school to go home still involves to-do lists. Hopefully my next week off from school will involve going somewhere tropical where no one speaks english, and people just deliver drinks and food to me poolside :] I can dream….
The weather was pretty phenomenal in SC, it was about 85 degrees everyday and just the right amount of sun. This did alter my wardrobe somewhat but I did try to maintain my classy look. I admit, I was tempted to give into cut off shorts and sandals. Here are some photos of my outfits as well as photos of my niece Kozy, and my boyfriend Patrick.

hanging out in the backyard

The Free People Dress I talked about last post!!


Dress: Free people, Hat: J.Crew, Necklace: Forever 21

EASTER OUTFIT: (minus the Mike’s :] )

Dress: J.Crew, Shoes: Tommy Hilfiger, Belt: H&M

TEACHER ENSEMBLE:

Teacher Ensemble



Blouse: Tommy Hilfiger, Bow Tie: Tommy Denim, Skirt: vintage Lacoste, Shoes: vintage Calvin Klein

My beautiful niece, Kozy!

I miss her everyday

DENIM ENSEMBLE





Denim Ensemble. Jacket: Tommy Hilfiger, Jeans: JBrand, Top: H&M, Necklace: Chicos, Hat: J.Crew

BOYFRIEND:

Patrick Quinif! My other half

Glad to be back in New York, but I miss my family and our wonderful backyard :] I got to visit with some good friends who will hopefully be coming to New York soon! Hope everyone had a great Easter weekend and enjoyed the warm weather. I most likely won’t be shopping much in the coming months because my funds have to be allocated to CC debts :[ The musical contribution this week is dedicated to my Dad. He says I’ve been straying from the music I was raised on so… here you go Daddio.

