Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

On my very first day at Glamour magazine I was approached about being featured on Glamour’s Daily Outfit Idea. I was more than flattered and I couldn’t have asked for a better first day. I was wearing Tommy Collection head to toe. What I like to call my “first lady” outfit. And without further adieu … HERE IT IS!

Daily Outfit Idea: Fit To Be Tied (For The Office!)
Tuesday, 05/31/2011 5:59 PM

Today’s outfit idea is a super-preppy, borrowed-from-the-boys ensemble that we hope will inspire all of you to get dressed for the office this week. Take a look and tell us what you think!

We spotted Sam getting cute with her layering (love that she wore a simple white button-down under her sleeveless dress), but the icing on this cake was her preppy bow-tie and heeled loafers that create a perfect mix of girly menswear without being over the top.

Inspired by Sam’s outfit? Shop our version here:
More Topshop…
What do you all think of today’s outfit? Would you wear it? What about the bow-tie? She totally pulls it off, but what would you wear it with?

SEE THE POST ON GLAMOUR.COM HERE !!

That was not best photo of the outfit. But you may remember a better picture from a previous post…

Tommy Hilfiger

 

Tommy Hilfiger

I was very honored to be featured on the website and positively ecstatic that such a big fashion magazine appreciated my outfit!!

And in accordance with the Daily outfit idea theme, here’s my daily outfit idea for YOU! 

High-waisted pants with flouncy seventies top. The bold print and ultra high-waisted jeans are my interpretation of the modern 70’s twist that has made a huge comeback this year.


This outfit is perfect for laying out at the pier :]However, just as a forewarning , CAUTION: IF YOU ATTEMPT BENDING AT THE WAIST WHILE WEARING HIGH-WAISTED PANTS YOU MAY VOM EVERYWHERE!

The inspiration:

GET THE LOOK:

High-Waisted American Apparel

Shop American Apparel

Free People 70's Tie Blouse

Shop Free People

Anthropologie Fleeting Peony Hat

Shop Anthropologie

Ahhh Anthropologie.. We were meant for each other. These links will make it a cinch for you to get this groovy look. The 70’s are definitely making a huge comeback so don’t miss out on this celebration of an amazing era. And if the layered/preppy/bowtie is more up your alley, stop by Tommy Hilfiger and see me! I will dress you to preppy perfection. Happy shopping readers!

Music for today comes from one of the greatest artists from the 70’s. He had his first breakthrough album in 1975, titled “Born to Run” and was later nicknamed “The Boss”. One of my very favorites… Bruce Springsteen.

ONE OF THE PRETTIEST MUSIC VIDEOS EVER ( and they won’t let me embed it :[ )  http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x8tvu7_secret-garden-bruce-springsteen_music

You may have guessed this song is not from the 70’s but it’s one of my very favorites and was featured as the title track in a great movie you should all see, Jerry Maguire.

