Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Since the creation of Fashion’s Night Out in 2009 I have not been able to enjoy it. As embarrassed as I am to admit this, the first year of Fashion’s Night Out I didn’t even know what it was.In fact, I’m almost certain that while celebrities and fashion journalists alike were celebrating New York fashion I was sitting in my dorm room at Marymount eating cookie dough.Really glamourous. Last year I was in the middle of Fifth Ave Fashion’s Night Out.. on the clock, at Tommy Hilfiger. Collecting people’s empty champagne glasses and telling them where they could get more mini hotdogs and a signed photo of Tommy Hilfiger.

fashion's night out

But NOT this year! After I got out of my internship at Time Out New York Thursday evening, (Oh yeah, I intern at Time Out not Antenna now!) I went straight to 5th Ave to visit some old friends at Tommy Hilfiger and see what it felt like to be on the other side of FNO (the right side). I enjoyed some cheese and tuna hors d’oeuvres and of course the complimentary champagne :]

tommy FNO

Tommy DJ

tommy FNO
tommy FNO

tommy FNO

Tommy's spiral staircase

After catching up with my people and catching a glimpse of Tommy himself, I walked up and down 5th visiting Fendi, Versace,and Saks 5th Ave.

FENDI

FENDI

…saw some interesting characters

FNO

the guest lists, the red carpets and the crowds… of course the crowds

versace FNO
VERSACE


LIVE model at Versace

After Visiting Columbia University for Time Out New York reporting this week, I was inspired to do some impromptu Fashion’s Night Out coverage! SO Here’s me doing some “woman on the street” reporting :]

the beautiful SAKS Windows..




… worn out and finally resting after FNO

This was a great start to my school year and motivated me to do more live reporting on events. Check out my coverage on Tour De Fashion in the next few days and how my Mad Men obsession has taken over my wardrobe, and my kitchen!! Oh by the way, I intern at Time Out Magazine now. time out new york I really love my work and the days are better for my schedule! I get to do a lot of reporting and researching for the features department!! I have always read and appreciated Time Out and now I get to be a part of it. Just recently I did reporting at Columbia University for Time Out New York Sex and Dating issue and had so much fun talking with the students and being a part of a story for the magazine. It really renewed my love for journalism and magazines ( and Columbia University).

I must admit that my posts, though they will not disappear completely will be further and fewer between in the upcoming semester. I will be Deputy Editor of W27, working 35 hours a week at Apple, taking 5 classes, and interning 2 days a week at Time Out. Needless to say, I’m a little preoccupied. However, I will try my hardest to keep you up to date as much as possible! I missed you all and I hope you are having a great semester so far!

Featured Artist today… the obvious choice:

