Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Needless to say I was drowning last semester. Turns out having a part-time job, internship, a full course load, planning for study abroad, and editing/writing a newspaper is super difficult. But I’m still here, so I can’t complain. Time Out New York published 3 articles I wrote, I was accepted to the study abroad program in Nice, France (Which I leave for in 3 days) and I already secured my summer internship at Country Living.

Secrets of Classic New York

Issue I was published in

Country Living

I would be lying if I said I didn’t receive help from anyone. My boyfriend (Patrick Quinif) was beyond patient during my violent fits of anger which would lead to hours of hyperventilating/crying. I also had a lot of support from my family, not to mention several cups of coffee, hours of Mad Men, Arrested Development, The Larry Sanders Show, and candy for most meals. But now, I’m preparing for 4 months in the south of France. I hope to document my time there with videos, photos, journals etc. I’m super excited to work on my language skills and see what influences their wardrobe. My friend Kristen and I will be hopping from one country to the next and I will try my hardest to post each time I travel.

Below are some photos of my outfit choices when I was doped up on Betty Draper!

Betty Draper

Betty Draper

Browsing at the 23rd St. Magazine Café

Betty Draper

Betty Draper

All I need is a scowl and a cigarette. 

Photos 1,4: Tommy Hilfiger sleeveless turtleneck, homemade necklace, Anthropologie skirt, and BCBG wedges.

Photos 2,3: Express classic button down, Anthropologie skirt, Tommy Hilfiger bow tie and collection pumps.

I am up to my ears in excitement and more recently anxiety about my trip to France. New language, New culture, New super frenchy food. I hope you all check in to see how I’m dealing with my major culture shock. But for now, here’s a recap from the past few months in photos, a lot of photos.

Pittsburgh Penguins

Me and my sister reppin' our team! Go Pens!

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

My Bio class at Brooklyn Botanic Gardens

Coney Island Boardwalk

Coney Island Boardwalk

coca cola

Café Angelique

Café Angelique

Brooklyn Botanic Garden Gift Shop

BBG

Museum of Natural History

Patty and I at the Museum of Natural History

Museum of Natural History

Prospect Park Zoo

My precious lamb Kale! at Prospect Park Zoo

Conservatory Garden at Central Park

Conservatory Garden at Central Park

Autumn Decorations

Decorations for my favorite season!

Krissy and I at the farm!

Pumpkin Patch

Queens County Farm

Queens County Farm

Halloween Treats

Halloween Treats

Political Journalism Conference DC

W27 takes DC

Washington DC

Political Journalism Conference D.C

Political Journalism Conference D.C

Time Out New York

First time my name was published!

My mom and I on Thanksgiving!

Patty and his root beer float.

Rockefeller Center Ice Rink

Rockefeller Center Ice Rink

Christmas with Kozy!

Disney Princess

Playing pretend under the princess blanket!

Patty and the monument!

Smithsonian American Art Museum

Smithsonian American Art Museum

First snow in 2012

Watching the snow from my window

 In between all the crying tantrums last semester I had a pretty good time. I am super lucky! Looking forward to more adventures and less stress in France. Stay tuned friends.

