Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I obviously got a bit excited about Easter crafts this year. Instead of dying eggs we used acrylic paint for more intricate designs. We spent the whole day painting eggs, creating tissue decorations, napkin masterpieces, and knitting (or learning to knit in my case).

It was the craft day of my dreams.

Easter, Paques, fashion

(btw Pâques = Easter en Français)

paints, tissue paper, stickers, yarn, eggs, card stock, napkins, ribbon and candy for fuel

We were clever enough to purchase white plastic eggs from the craft store instead of real ones so they wouldn’t start smelling weird in a day or so.

eggs, craft, easter

The acrylic paints worked perfectly

The craft genius herself

Jessica’s little chick eggeaster, egg, paint, chick

She showed me how to create Martha Stewart’s Tissue PomPoms!
Used them for cubbie decorations
Note my Paris savings jar – I am ready to spend
Flower Napkin Coasters – Video Instructions Here
paper flower coaster
We even got around to hanging my curtain!
bows, bows, bows
and more bows
bows curtain easter decoration
And finally (after trying for 8 years) I learned to knit
Now I am addicted
And then rewarded ourselves with dessert of course!
A brilliantly crafty day and an amazing start to a relaxing spring break. I also bought this snazzy thing at the craft shop
Yep! It’s a plant in a can – Lavender
The seeds will germinate in about 2 weeks and then it will bloom in a month or so! If I have the good fortune of watching it grow I will take loads of photos :]
Lucky for me the Easter Bunny delivered an entire new shop on Jean Médecin here in Nice. Pull & Bear (owned by Inditex Group, the same company as Zara and Bershka) has tons of feminine yet edgy styles and amazing shoes.  Upon realizing my entire wardrobe was set for the fall I decided it was time to add some pastels. Here is the super spring inspired top I gave into
 I love the lace detail on the collar and cuffs
Hope you all had a delightful Easter!

à bientôt

