Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Il n’y a que deux endroits au monde où l’on puisse vivre heureux:  chez soi et à Paris.

                                                         –  Ernest Hemingway

I’m moving to Paris. It’s final. Maybe not this month, or this year, but eventually –

 We were amazingly lucky with the weather and not so lucky with accommodations –  but in any case, my  Paris mini-vaca was perfect.

First day

Starbucks, obviously.

The Dior Carrie busts her ass in!

Frenchy Square

Walking tour of Paris!

Louvre

Champs Élysées

Champs Élysées

Me and Angela!

Tour Eiffel

Day Two!

Musée d’Orsay: No photos of the art allowed, so I just bought postcards.

Montmartre Tour

Moulin rouge

More Starbucks

Amélie’s Café

Van Gogh’s Apt.

 La Maison Rose

Paris’ Last Vineyard

Sacré Coeur

 Louvre

Mona Lisa

Day 3: Shopping!

Don’t get me wrong, I love museums and culture and tours as much as the next tourist but when in Paris, shopping deserves its own day!

We started at the Paris flea market, where I ambitiously looked at Chanel bags and dresses. But was pleasantly surprised to find cute trinkets (in my price range) instead.

Love this necklace! The top and belt in the photo below are from Les Mistinguettes, the shop I adore in Nice

We were shopping around in Paris after lunch and saw a women with a bag that said “Etsy Supermarché”

We proceeded to freak out and ask her where she got this bag! Luck was with me for once, because Etsy just happened to be having a one-time-only weekend expo around the corner with selected vendors! We died.

As expected, they had the neatest decorations imaginable!

And amazing vendors!

One vendor caught my eye specifically. He was selling a lot of old dresses, vintage from one place or the other. I was sifting through several that I thought were nice, I would be happy to take home. But then, I spotted one on the back of the rack. Still heavily wrapped in plastic, hiding from everyone. I of course asked for a closer look… and you know when you just know? You know that something was meant to be yours. The Paris shopping moment I’d been waiting for happened. 1940’s Japanese vintage. It became my Versailles dress – stay tuned for photos.

spot of tea at Merci

Where the Phantom lives

Late night stroll on the Seine

Traffic

Day 4:

VERSAILLES

The Dress!!

On a boat.

And more Eiffel Tower

I want to go back.